Sked’s new Collaboration feature allows users to build an approval workflow and gather feedback on social media content, all within Sked. Collaboration can be used by all users on your team, as well as external reviewers who may not have a Sked account. Here’s how it works:
Setting up Collaboration
To enable Collaboration for your Sked account, just send an email to email@example.com and we'll be in touch. Collaboration is included at no extra cost for all Sked users on Agency, Enterprise, and Custom plans.
Once Collaboration is enabled for your Sked account, you can set it up on your Billing/Profile settings page under Collaboration settings on your right.
Here you can define your workflow, set the status of a post with customizable labels and color-code them. The status of every new post will be set to the first approval label (which is indicated as “default for new post”). In the screenshot above, this approval label is “In Draft”. Each label has a “If scheduled time reached” option with a checkbox. You can use this to indicate if a post in a given status should be published. For example, you probably don’t want a post that is in the “Ready to review” status to get published.
If a post has a label that has the “If scheduled time reached” option unchecked, it will NOT get published even if the scheduled time/date is reached. Such posts will show up in Archive section as failed posts, with the failure reason listed as not being approved for publishing. This holds true for posts that are scheduled for publishing with the "Post now" option as well.
All you need to do is name the labels according to your current process and Sked will take care of the rest, labeling posts in Drafts and Upcoming Posts. From there, you can easily access and bulk edit posts to move them in the workflow:
Adding comments and feedback to posts
Other Sked users will be able to see Upcoming posts and their status based on their existing permissions (you can edit any access rights in Manage Users). You’ll see the Collaborate icon next to your posts. The Collaborate icon will have a visual indicator for each user to show their unread comments and/or status changes.
Collaboration allows all of your Sked users with access to a particular social media account to comment and see previous status changes easily for the social media accounts they have access to. Here’s what that looks like:
All changes made by all users are tracked under the Collaborate menu item. You can now comment, edit posts and collaborate all in one simple workflow within the Sked dashboard.
Note that you cannot currently restrict approval access for certain users. This means that all users that have been given access to a particular social media account on Sked will be able to add comments, view comments, and change the status of a post.
Working with external reviewers
If you work with freelancers or clients, you can create an external approval link to get comments from reviewers who may not be Sked users. You can create the link from the Collaboration Settings:
Choose the accounts you want to collaborate on as well as the desired behavior after they approve or reject a post and then click on Generate Link. You can share this link with your clients and other external collaborators. When a reviewer approves or rejects a post, you’ll see all comments and status changes within the Collaborate menu item.